Want to ride with family and friends? With Group Ride, you can add guests to a one-time ride — no account needed for your guests. Just tap the Group Ride icon on the map or next to ‘Scan’ to get started.
Starting and ending a group ride
Scan each guest's bike, then scan your own to start the group ride.
If you're riding an ebike without a cable lock, use the in-app End Ride button to end the ride. Otherwise dock or cable lock your bike to end your ride.
Additionally, low assist mode for ebikes is not available when using Group Ride.
Billing
When the ride ends, all guest rides are billed to the host.
Free unlocks for members
Annual, Corporate, and Lyft Pink All Access members have access to 5 free unlocks a year, which automatically apply to Group Rides. Once you've used your 5 free unlocks, additional guest rides are billed at standard rates. Your free unlocks reset when your membership renews.